Warm wood. A note on refinishing glory!

IMG_3369

IMG_3381This summer I undertook my first major refinishing project! For my birthday my parents bought me a small dry sink that had seen better days. It was coated with black paint, candle wax and the door was in pieces. With a lot of time (I like to work slowly, not one to rush), paint stripper, sand paper and wood oil she was transformed into a true beauty!

The photos I’ve included here highlight the wonderful nail holes that remain in the door from the cabinet’s previous owners. A lovely bit of character!

Say hello.

