sleek makeup | new cosmetics!

sleek compact

a couple of weeks ago I took a colour plunge and purchased an assortment of products from Sleek MakeUP. This British brand is one I’ve been intrigued by for a while, after first seeing it on Pixiwoo’s Youtube channel.

So without further ado … look below!

sleek stash

It might be a little stash, but it sure is a pretty one. Here’s what I purchased:

  1. i-Divine palette Ultra Matte V2
  2. Blush in Pixi Pink
  3. Eau La La Liner in Blue Moon
  4. Eyebrow Stylist in Light
  5. Pout Pain in Port (oh-em-gee, what a colour!)

sleek mattesThe V2 pallet is a gorgeous selection of all matte shadows that are highly pigmented and blend really well. You only need a little bit to get full colors and so far I’ve mostly been using the dark shades as liners. I find if you wet an angled liner brush a bit they work really well that way.

sleek blusher

The blush is a very cool pink that will be lovely once I’ve shed my winter white. Like the shadows, it’s matte and has excellent pigmentation. And if it looks a bit bright, don’t worry! Applied sheer, this blush gives the cheeks a soft and fresh wash of color.

 

Have you tried Sleek? I’m sure glad I have!

Say hello.

