coasters by you | diy home roundup

Feeling a little restless, I starting thinking about moving apartments to shake things up. Then maybe just upgrading my furniture, and then after realizing I haven’t the funds for either of those things, I looked into switching up some of my accessories when I came to the (tiny) realization that I’m missing a key accessory, coasters!

How could I have missed this accessory opportunity for so long? Silly me.

Looking to correct this horrendous (joking) wrong, I have been scouring the interwebs for the perfect coasters to make.

Here a some of my frontrunners:

coasters monstermonsterblog

  1.  cement coasters with gold accents | a daily something
  2. color theory coasters | for the makers
  3. geometric leather coasters | design*sponge
  4. marbled tile coasters | design*sponge
  5. ombre leather coasters | almost makes perfect
  6. it’s recession time cork coasters | my dubio

Have you ever made coasters for your home? What’s your favourite material to use? Did they hold-up over time? I’d love to know!

– KM

Say hello.

